Green and blue mix and match mani

So my zebra nails started to chip horrendously after only three days  and definitely needed removing by the fourth.  I was quite disappointed with this, as this was my first try with Sally Hansen’s insta-dri anti-chip top coat, and although it scores high points both for shine and its quick drying abilities (literally seconds!) I’ll be searching elsewhere for my anti-chip hero.

Anyway, disappointment over, as it does call an excuse for another mani! I was pretty indecisive over what to do this time, so thought I’d go for a mix and match theme in my favourite colour scheme; blue and green! So this is what happened:

green blue mani nail art

I don’t usually go for straight stripes despite thinking it’s a cute design, mainly due to my inability to draw straight lines; even with a nail striper, and my impatience when it comes to using tape, but I decided seeing as I’m now posting my nails I’d make an extended effort, so down with impatience and out came the tape! To go with my striped nails I also used a green glitter polish (unbranded) that has appeared in my nail varnish collection at some point in time, just because I love it, and then went for some embellishment on my index finger from my ‘Rock Chic Nail Art wheel’ by NPW.

The other polishes I used were:

Models Own – Jade Stone

L’oreal Paris – French Riviera

Barry M – Matt White (not Matte!)

Anyway, thank you for stopping by! Enjoy the rest of your day! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Green and blue mix and match mani

Leave a Reply

